Post 16

A Levels (Advanced Level qualifications) are a U.K subject-based qualification for students aged 16 and above. They are usually studied over the course of 2 years, and lead to qualifications recognised for entrance to higher education institutes in the UK and many others worldwide. Most higher education institutes require a minimum of 3 subjects.

Although they are a UK qualification, schools across the world offer A Levels. Most universities and Higher Education institutes recognise A Levels as a suitable entry qualification. 

The Cooper School Post 16 


Post 16 Virtual Open Evening



Courses Available

Post 16 News


The Bicester School


Heyford Park 


The Cherwell School


For a full range of options available in Oxford read the Post 16 options in Oxfordshire PDF here