Governing Body

Our Governance

The Cooper School is part of the Bernwode Schools Trust which is committed to continual improvement, growth and support.

It is about a shared vision of what makes great teaching and great learning. We are building, growing and collaborating with robust structures which enable us and our teachers to improve, continually develop, to facilitate and encourage collaboration. We want our teachers to be free and able to observe, to coach, to evaluate and ultimately, provide a first class experience for all of our learners. Our learners have unlimited potential. With our support, perseverance and effort we will recognise each and every excellence, each and every passion and each and every ambition. Bernwode Schools Trust is committed to providing the best opportunities for learning, encouraging moral responsibility and to build confidence.

Our Governors 
Mrs Lucy Katz
Chair Of Governors - Finance, Risk and Curriculum
Mrs N. Martell-Bundock
Vice Chair Of Governors Curriculum - Parent Governor

Mr B. Tweddle: Staff Governor - Curriculum

Mr P. Ayris: Trust Governor - Chair Finance and Risk

Dr R. Whannel: Headteacher

Mrs C. Brown: Parent Governor - Curriculum

Mr S. Redding: Non-voting Link Trustee

Mrs H. Bramwell: Curriculum

Mr R. Grigsby: Finance & Risk

Mr A. Pitchfork: Staff Governor - Finance and Risk


Meeting Attendance 2022/23


Current & Historical Governors - 22/23

Meeting Attendance 21/22

Governor Details & Register of Business Interests

Scheme of Delegation 


Current and Historic Governors - 21/22